'95 yj engine swap question

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• '95 yj engine swap question

I have a '95 yj with a 2.5 and a 5speed trans... I'm planning to swap the motor with a 4.0 for a little more power and swapping the tranny with a manual ax15, just wondering what all other things I might need to complete this job to put it on the road, I'm new to the jeep trend so would really appreciate the help thanks again
    Attached Files

Re: '95 yj engine swap question

You will need complete donor drivetrain. Motor, trans, transfer case as the spline count is different from what I have been told, engine wiring harness, and computer.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    [COLOR=#a9a9a9]Depression is merely anger without enthusiasm

The American Indians found out what happens when you don't control immigration

POW/MIA
    Gone but Not Forgotten
    [/COLOR][COLOR=#0000ff]
    [/COLOR][COLOR=#ff0000]
    [/COLOR][COLOR=#d3d3d3]​[/COLOR]

Comment

Thanks, I've been in a big debate for a while whether to swap a 4.0 in it or a 350 but its going to be my dd so would like to get decent mpg still... don't plan to do all this till beginning of next year but figured I'd try and get as much info on it before

Comment

Trust me when I say this.....I feel your pain. I have been building up my '90 YJ aptly named Damn It in the jeep build section.

The question of what motor etc... Has been plaguing me for the last 3 years. I almost bought a S-10 blazer donor to go the 4.3 route. Found folks the had the motor and wish they would have gone v8. With my no welding skill and torches to fab, I have figured it will cost me 3-5k from start to turn the key and run to do a swap.

POW/MIA
        Gone but Not Forgotten
        [/COLOR][COLOR=#0000ff]
        [/COLOR][COLOR=#ff0000]

Comment