General Grabber A/T-2

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• General Grabber A/T-2

Bought a set of these back in July of 2012. LT33x12.5R15 E-Rated. Cost: about 180USD per tire.Current mileage on the tires is +/- 5k...Mounted on Cragar Soft 8 8x15". Absolutely LOVE them! I've never been a fan of all-terrains but these cut the deal for any weekend warrior. They mounted and balanced easily, didnt require much weight at all. These are all-terrains that have all of the positives of less-aggressive tires (Daily driving and comfort) while they somehow manage to perform like entry-level mud terrains! I have used them in every type of terrain, so I'll review them by each:

First off, my driving style: 2006 TJR with 4" lift, 4.0 I6 motor. I am a TIA certified Tire Technician.
    I am light on the pedals, and am trained in professional driving techniques. These include double clutch/ rev-match downshifting, heel-toe rev-matches, and double-tap downshifts. I do not accelerate rapidly, and do not slow rapidly except in panic-stops. However, I do maintain quite a bit of speed through corners. (Not aggressive speeds, but enough to make some people mildly uncomfortable). I do not tow with the vehicle.

Loose/Soft Sand: Average performance. Went to the beach and aired down to about 18psi, worked flawlessly. Positive responsiveness, yet slippery enough to keep me from digging myself in. On hard-packed sand, they perform just as well. Grippy but not overbitten.

Loose / Packed Dirt: Performance is fantastic. They are right at home and won't leave you wanting under any conditions or at any incline.